YSB Mental Health

We are not here to judge, we are here to understand and to help you work through any issues or difficulties you are experiencing that may be affecting your life and your emotional well-being. Our team of experienced mental health experts provide a range of welcoming, non-judgemental services for you and your family.

How to Access Mental Health Services

YSB has two dedicated phone numbers for youth ages 12 to 18, and their families. Those in crisis are urged to call our 24/7 Crisis Line for immediate assistance. If you are looking for support from YSB Mental Health, please call us at 613-562-3004 to discuss your needs. All active programs with YSB Mental Health are listed below: please click on the links to get more information about each service.

24/7 Crisis Line and Crisis Chat Service

The 24/7 Crisis Line makes sure that youth in crisis — or anyone concerned about them — can talk to someone who understands and wants to help. Offers supportive listening, crisis counselling, referrals and more, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. The online crisis chat service is available Thursdays to Sundays, 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Youth Mental Health Walk-in Clinic

The Youth Mental Health Walk-in Clinic offers single counselling sessions for youth ages 12 to 20, and their parents, whose needs are more immediate. Often, one of the most difficult steps can be gathering enough courage to ask for help. Getting help sooner can make all the difference.

Youth and Family Counselling

This program offers youth aged 12, and up to the day before their 18th birthday, the chance to address issues affecting the family relationship. Parents and youth can meet with counsellors for family sessions, or individuals can arrange one-on-one counselling according to their needs.

Intensive Family Support

An intensive family- and community-based program that promotes positive behavioural change in youth (aged 12 to 18) who are at risk of out-of-home placement because of significant anti-social behaviour.

Centre Éducatif / Day Treatment

This centre offers an academic and therapeutic day treatment program for francophone teens whose behaviours are interfering with their success in school. We aim to help youth successfully get back into a regular academic environment.

La Relance

This academic and clinical support program is designed to help francophone youth return to a regular academic program following their expulsion or long-term suspension from school.

Wraparound Ottawa

Wraparound is for families and guardians with youth aged 12 to 18 years old. Wraparound helps families by helping to create a team of friends, community members and professionals that will support them in dealing with complex problems.

Services de santé mentale

Nous ne sommes pas ici pour juger, nous sommes ici pour comprendre et pour vous aider à traverser les problèmes ou les difficultés que vous vivez et qui peuvent affecter votre vie et votre bien-être émotionnel. Notre équipe d’experts chevronnés en santé mentale offre un éventail de services accueillants, exempts de jugement, pour vous et votre famille.

Ligne de crise 24/7

La Ligne d’intervention 24/7 fait en sorte que les jeunes en situation de crise—ou toute personne qui s’inquiète au sujet d’un jeune en situation de crise—peut parler à quelqu’un qui les comprend et qui veut les aider. Accessible jour ou nuit, 7 jours sur 7, 365 jours par année, cette ligne d’intervention offre de l’écoute avec soutien, du counseling en cas de crise, des envois en consultation et plus encore.

Clinique de santé mentale sans rendez-vous pour les jeunes

La Clinique de santé mentale sans rendez-vous pour les jeunes offre des séances de counseling individuelles aux jeunes 12 à 20 ans (et leurs parents) ayant des besoins immédiats. Souvent, une des étapes les plus difficiles peut être de trouver assez de courage pour demander de l’aide. Le fait de recevoir de l’aide plus rapidement peut faire toute la différence.


Counseling à l’intention des jeunes et des familles

Ce programme offre aux jeunes âgés de 12 à 17 ans l’occasion d’aborder les questions qui influent sur les relations familiales. Les parents et les jeunes peuvent rencontrer des conseillers pour des séances familiales, ou il est possible d’obtenir un counseling individuel selon les besoins.

Soutien familial intensif

La Soutien familial intensif est un programme intensif familial et communautaire qui favorise les changements positifs de comportement chez les jeunes (12 à 18 ans) qui sont à risque d’être placés hors de leur foyer en raison de graves comportements antisociaux.

Centre éducatif / Traitement de jour

Ce centre offre un traitement de jour scolaire et thérapeutique aux adolescents francophones dont le comportement nuit au rendement scolaire. Nous tentons d’aider les jeunes à regagner un environnement scolaire régulier.

La Relance

Ce programme de soutien scolaire et clinique est conçu pour aider les jeunes francophones à regagner un programme scolaire régulier à la suite d’une expulsion ou d’une suspension à long terme de l’école.

Soutien au comportement positif (SCP)

Le SCP est un système qui aide les écoles de langue française, les familles et les communautés à favoriser le comportement positif parmi les enfants et les jeunes—y compris ceux et celles qui vivent des problèmes émotionnels et de comportement—pour qu’ils puissent atteindre des réussites sociales et scolaires.

Wraparound Ottawa (Services d'appoint)

Wraparound offre les familles et les individuelles de 12 à 18 ans qui ont des besoins très complexes. Le programme coordonne un plan d'action et aide a créer une équipe d’amis, de membres de la communauté et de professionnels.